LUNA and UST New Direction - IDEAS

The last few posts here were one-sided. One side wants to save LUNA the other one wants to save UST. Both are right. UST should be saved, LUNA as well. The thing about LUNA is that its already build chain and ecosystem, ecosystem that can be used and it would be a waste to forgot about that. I’m not a blockchain expert so this post is for speculation only, even if these ideas are stupid lets voice them down. Maybe something will sprout out of them.

IDEA: Since both sides wants to save the project is it possible to separate them? UST would go in one direction the LUNA would go its own way?

5 Likes

I like ur idea,bro.
ust can transform to some sort of stable coin with collateral like usdc/usdt,
maybe traded at 0.7/0.8usd,and partly locked so that people can exit with slow pace
luna V2 can be a new token on Terra V2 with the amazing community and Dapps

2 Likes

Exacly :stuck_out_tongue:

Hello.

I also support the idea of at least separating directions for some time.
A mixed algorithm could be made with a bond big enough to cover the UST losses.

1. Bond enough $B in order to cover current losses inside of Terra Blockchain.
  2. Close the bridges to decrease arbitrages.
  3. Let a defined % be swapped inside terra to hold the market sell pressure.
  4. Peg UST back to 1:1
  5. Panic sellers run to sell UST, but the selling pressure is reduced to a certain % which greatens over time, and gets covered by the bond.
  6. Close new wallets from being created. Limit the swap operation by time (ex. once in 24hours)
  7. Terra arbitrageurs seek to buy
    Bond enough money, cover the UST and unlock some % of it for swaps at the time. This will stop the FUD and arbitrageurs could seek an opportunity to buy UST at a newly depegged price, meanwhile, the bond covers the losses and arbitrageurs’ greed.
  8. Market feels better, UST gets covered by the bond, and the trust slowly gets renovated.
  9. Time and amount limit the bridges.